Love Passed Down

A joy giver!

February 15
Years ago, before he was even married, this thoughtful son surprised me by building a covered nook in our woods. I'd been eyeing one in a catalog for several hundred dollars, so he just built one for me.
Now the joy has been passed on as his daughter enjoys climbing up on that seat and ringing the wind chimes hanging inside.

If you've never read The Five Love Languages I highly recommend the read.  You can also go online and take a test to determine your love language or your child's.

God created us to establish connections with one another.  Knowing one another's love language give insight on how to love others well.

"This is my command: Love each other."  John 15:17

While the Five Love Languages in the book are:
Acts of Service
Words of Affirmation
Physical Tough
Quality Time

The love language God offered us through Jesus was total sacrifice.

"For God so loved the world that he gave his one and only Son, that whoever believes in him shall not perish but have eternal life."  John 3:16